Ramblings

Christmas Time is Here!

I love the holidays. The one thing I don’t like about them is that we never see anything but Christmas. I’ve begun working at a retail job, and noticed something that disgusts me, but doesn’t surprise me.

We have around ten aisles dedicated to Christmas trees, Christmas ornaments, and even an entire section filled with small gifts for stockings. More aisles have Christmas decor items. The problem I see is that there is only one endcap (the area on the end of the aisle) deicated to Hannukah decorations.

I know that with most holidays, things are passed down from parent to child, like ornaments, recipes, and menorahs. So, you don’t need to buy a new one every year. Christmas trees break, so you need a new one.

I just wish that people would remember there are other holidays.

For the record, I’m not Jewish, and my family celebrates Christmas. I’ve always wanted to hear about Hannukah and it’s traditions. I feel like it deserves as much respect as Christmas. cwjtznju8aaeaah

Leave a Reply

