Ramblings

LOL

I know what you’re thinking. I’m laughing for no apparent reason, and expecting you to care. But that’s not what I’m talking about.

Someone I work with got me to download and play this little known computer game you’ve probably never heard of. It’s called League of Legends*.

I was kidding about the popularity by the way. It seems pretty popular, considering http://www.twitch.tv* has it as one of the first games shown on their mobile app.

I love this game. I love the idea of having a team working to destroy a base, but you can also play without anyone else. It’s an easy game to get lost in. I kind of have trouble pulling away from it, and considering each match can be over half an hour long, it becomes a quick time suck.

However, it’s worth playing. You don’t need to spend money, but you can if you want to. Skins you would probably have to pay for, but when you play games online, you earn money that you can use to buy champions. Even when you start, the game has a free rotation of champions. In other words, you can try certain characters for free before deciding if you want to play them.

Anyway, League of Legends is worth trying, so give it a try.

 

*I don’t own League of Legends or Twitch. I just happen to love them, and wanted to share my opinion.

 

Leave a Reply

