Obessions

So… I made another mermaid tail…

Again, Harley Quinn themed. This one was a little tougher to make.

The colors I chose for this one were blue and pink. This is in reference to her hair in Suicide Squad. I used a sewing machine to sew the end closed. I also hemmed the top to make it cleaner.

img_1942

On the blue side, I made parts of her jester hat and her mask. The white part is meant to look like her collar.

IMG_1947.JPG

On the pink side, I put things to represent the  ponytails in Suicide Squad, and the white band has “Daddy’s Lil’ Monster” written on it. I free-handed the words. The designs came from her tattoos. I put them there because I wanted to fill the space.

IMG_1946.JPG

All of the pieces were made using anti-pill fleece. I used two yards of the pink and blue, and had a lot left over. The rest was made with scraps. I used fabric paint from the shirt. This was one of the first projects I’ve done with my sewing machine. I like the speed of it, but I need to get better control of it. Hey, practice makes perfect!

Leave a Reply

