Costumes

Harley’s holster

So, I bought a holster on Amazon (I’ll talk about that later), and it wouldn’t fit the revolver I bought. CRAFT TIME!!!

I used scraps of black fleece, three binder rings, and my sewing machine.

IMG_1961.JPG

I started by cutting strips for the straps. Fold over the ends, leaving a gap to thread the binder rings through, and sew them down. This enables easy fixing.

Note: if you use fleece, cut them smaller than you’d think, as the fleece will stretch.

Then, I pinned cloth around the gun, and sewed the holster. I sewed on a few small pieces of fleece to attach to the binder rings.

IMG_1963.JPG

For the other side, I made a little pouch, big enough to hold a lipstick or something around that size. I folded the fabric over itself and sewed the sides. I made a loop on the top the same way I did for the straps.

IMG_1964.JPG

This is the result once I hooked everything up!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

